skip navigation

BCA Boys All-Circuit Coaching Awards

By BCA Worldwide, 10/26/23, 6:00AM CDT


The 2023 grassroots basketball circuit is officially complete. Our team at the Black Coaches Association collaborated with the grassroots basketball experts from The Circuit to create the first annual BCA Circuit Coaching Awards.

10 coaches were hand-picked among 130 different shoe circuit programs (Nike, adidas, Under Armour) as well as over 5,000 independent programs from across the country.

The coaches selected to the 1st and 2nd teams put up a combined 322-53 record - good for an 86% win rate. BCA Coach of the Year honors was awarded to Jamill Jones, head coach of Washington DC Nike EYBL representative Team Takeover. Jones led Team Takeover to a 21-3 record en route to winning the program's third Peach Jam Championship - tied for the most in league history.

Check out the 10 award winners below, and click here to see the All-Circuit Girls Team.

Coach: Chris Williams
Team: Game Elite 3SSB (GA)
Record: 48-6

Coach: Cornelius Mitchell
Team: Drive Nation EYBL (TX)
Record: 25-10

Coach: Darryl Hardin
Team: 1Family PRO16 (FL)
Record: 43-3

Coach: Jamill Jones
Team: Team Takeover EYBL (DC)
Record: 21-3

Coach: Nardie Bogues
Team: Team Thrill UAA (MD)
Record: 43-4


Coach: Darius Coleman
Team: LoneStar Elite (TX)
Record: 38-3

Coach: Jermaine Jackson
Team: 1 of 1 Elite (NC)
Record: 31-4

Coach: Norton Hurd
Team: Team Thad EYBL (TN)
Record: 30-7

Coach: Tai Streets
Team: MeanStreets EYBL (IL)
Record: 24-8

Coach: Tony Irons
Team: Brad Beal Elite EYBL (MO)
Record: 19-5